UC Senior Members

Our Board consists of UC Principals from all Member Institutions. Board meets at least once a year to discuss issues of strategic importance and outline a way forward for the Consortium.


Our Board Members are:

  • Dr Julie Newton, UC Principal Investigator
  • Prof. Roy Allison, Russian and Eurasian Studies Centre, St. Antony´s College, University of Oxford
  • Dr David Cadier, Centre for International Studies, Sciences Po, Paris
  • Prof. Timothy Colton, Davis Center, Harvard University, together with Dr Alexandra Vacroux, Executive Director, Davis Center and Prof. Rawi Abdelal, Davis Center Harvard University
  • Prof. Alex Cooley, Director, Harriman Institute, Columbia University, together with Dr Ryan Kreider, Assistant Director, Harriman Institute and Alla Rachkov

University Consortium is honoured to collaborate with these outstanding academic and public figures, who provide counselling and advice to our team and Board. Their leadership proved crucial in formative years of the UC and continues shaping our mission and vision up to these days.

Our Senior Advisors are:

  • Professor Robert Legvold, Columbia University
  • Dr Alex Pravda, St. Antony´s College
  • Dr Thomas Graham, Yale/NSC
  • Sir Rodric Braithwaite, former UK Ambassador to the USSR
  • Lord Desmond Browne, former UK Defense Minister
  • Sir Roderic Lyne, former UK Ambassador to Russia
  • Sir Adam Thomson, Director, European Leadership Network

The University Consortium was established as a platform for meaningful and constructive conversations between the US, the EU, and Russian Federation. Following Russian experts and scholars were members of our network and participated in our events until 2022. After the Russian invasion in Ukraine their active participation in our conversations have become extremely difficult or impossible.


  • Vladimir Baranovskiy
  • Andrey Baykov
  • Elena Chernenko
  • Alexey Gromyko
  • Igor Istomin
  • Andrey Kortunov
  • Vitaly Naumkin
  • Yulia Nikitina
  • Andrey Sushentsov
  • Dmitry Suslov
  • Ivan Timofeev
  • Dmitri Trenin
  • Andrei Zagorski